2013 Award Winners




Linda Rae Hickey received the 2013 VINI award. The VINI award honors individuals who have used their enthusiasm and support of viticulture to create an environment for the enjoyment of wine.



Ed King received the 2013 ORVI award. The ORVI award has been awarded to individuals who have demonstrated significant achievements in building the Oregon wine industry and establishing its worldwide reputation.



Denny and Diane Rawlinson received the 2013 Koerner Rombauer award. The Koerner Rombauer award recognizes those who have significantly contributed to the success of the Classic Wines Auction through their dedication, enthusiasm and commitment to the event and its benefiting charities.


Our Past Award Winners Include:

VINI Award
Gary Maffei, 2012
Sheryl Manning, 2011
Ken and Ginger Harrison, 2010
Dan Agnew, 2009
Wally Rhines, 2008
Robert G. Miller, 2007
Dennis & Diane Rawlinson, 2006
Ed Maletis, 2005
John von Schlegell and Bob Albers, 2004
Gary McLean, 2003
Koerner & Joan Rombauer, 2002
Dan Dutton, 2001
Paul Fortino, 2000
Hester H. Nau, 1999
John D. Ritchie, 1998
Greg Robeson, 1997
Neil Goldschmidt, 1996
Harry A. Merlo, 1995
Nick Alexander, 1994
Karen Hinsdale, 1993
John Henny, 1992

ORVI Award
Harry Peterson-Nedry, 2012
Bill Stoller, 2011
Paul Hart and Jan Jacobsen, 2010
H. Earl Jones, MD, Abacela Winery, 2009
Bethel Heights, 2008
Susan Sokol Blosser, 2007
David Adelsheim, 2006
Ken Wright, 2005
Dick and Nancy Ponzi, 2004
Dick Erath, 2003
David Lett, 2002

Koerner Rombauer Award for Service
Greg Robeson, 2012
To Bill Furman and In Memory of Joyce Furman, 2010
Dan and Sallie Dutton, 2009
Karen Hinsdale, 2008
Koerner Rombauer, 2007

About the Classic Wines Auction